The Real Myanmar Reviews: Why Our Clients Love Us

Our top priority when planning our trips is to give our customers authentic, customized and affordable tours that they will take pride in upon returning home. Below are real reviews from real customers that fell in love with the culture, accommodations and extraordinary history that The Real Myanmar offers. Oh… and our travel representatives!
Did you travel with us and want to leave a review?
Please click the button below. Please Note: We only ask for your email to verify you actually traveled with us. Your email will not be posted. Thank you for your feedback!

Submit Your Review

NAME

COUNTRY

E-MAIL

MONTH OF VISIT

CAPTION FOR YOUR REVIEWS

MESSAGE

 
(Maximum 800 Characters)

Wonderful trip in Myanmar

July 2017 by Alisa
Your Hometown: USA   

In the spring of 2017 we began researching a trip to Myanmar. I contacted the Real Myanmar Authentic Travel and they worked with us to organize our tour of Bayan and Mandalay. They were quick and responsive and flexible. Our tour was wonderfully organized by RM and we loved our visit to their beautiful country. Accommodations were excellent and our tour guide/driver, Mr. Kyaw helped us to understand the country, experience the people and the food, and learn about the history and religion. I highly recommend Real Myanmar for any visits to Myanmar! Alisa Barba

I wanted to summit this customer review

March 2017 by Hans Heijmans
Your Hometown: Netherlands   

We are a group of 6 friends ( 3 couples). in the begin of march we made a trip (15 days) in Myanmar Our trip: Mandalay-Monywa- Bagan- Mount Popa- Kalaw- Inle Lake-Pyin Oo Lwin- Shipaw- Mandalay. It was great! The trekking guide in Kalaw, the boattrip near Hsipaw....... a very professional and accurate lady. When we arrived on Mandalay airport our driver/guide Joe picked us up. He is a very nice guy who speaks good english. He was our driver for the whole trip. A very helpful, experienced and pleasent person with a lot of knowledge of the country, the culture and the surroundings. We wanted to see everything en go everywhere. Nothing was too much for him. We are looking back on a fantastic trip in a beautiful country. Hans Heijmans The Netherlands

Un souvenir magique au Myanmar / A magical memory in Myanmar

27/01/2017 by Eric
Your Hometown: Francaise   

Yu Yu, thanks to your professionalism, we made a wonderful stay in Burma. The landscapes are beautiful, the population of an extraordinary kindness. Our hotels, selected with you were perfect. The drivers polite, helpful and always on time with their vehicle of irreproachable cleanliness despite the dust we brought after each visit! In six words: thank you, thank you, thank you. We will recommend your agency to our friends and families of France.

A great vacation thanks to Mrs. Yu Yu Win

26/01/2017 by Reinhard Huss
Your Hometown: Germany   

We - three people - traveled from the 26/01 to the 14/02 with the Real Myanmar through the country - Yangon, Golden Rock, Mandalay, by ship to Bagan, Kalaw, Inle, Ngapali, Yangon. It was a very individual trip. Mr Yu Yu fullfilled all our wishes, made good suggestions, booked great hotels and organized everything just perfect, so that we saw a lot of the country and had an unforgettable vacation. Thanks to all the very nice guides, drivers and especially to Mrs Yu Yu Win and her team. Karina, Reinhard and Gerd

One of the Best Ever

27/02/2017 by Gary
Your Hometown: USA   

I just returned from nearly two weeks in Myanmar, following Yu Yu's suggested itinerary. Mandalay, Kalaw, Loikaw, Inle, Bagan, back to Mandalay. Our party of four was very happy with the package of services provided by Real Myanmar. As photographers, we were always asking our driver, Mr Kyaw, to stop for shots along the way. He was always pleasant and accommodating, as were all of the guides Real Myanmar contracted with. Yu Yu's customer service was outstanding! Yu Yu called me at my hotel to say hello and to wish our party well. We all appreciated her thoughtfulness--it was a big part of our happiness in Myanmar. I have worked and traveled in around 50 countries--Real Myanmar is one of the top tour operators I have ever seen. Best of the Best!!

Perfect!

04/02/2017 by Andreas Kricke
Your Hometown: Germany   

After spending 2 weeks in Myanmar I have to say that The Real Myanmar and specially Yu Yu arranged everything in a perfect manner. We had 4 flights, + Ballooning, 5 hotels, 4 drivers, 4(5) guides, Pagodas, Markets, monestrys and everything worked perfect. Even things that had to be clarified shortly (early check-in, program extension) - Yu Yu managed everything. Just one hotel might have been a little bit better but it was clean and In our "range" (and one guide changed without the knowledge of Yu Yu, but that was one thing she clarified very professional - thank you again). Anyway, I will place detailled hotel reviews on tripadvisor. Great trip. The real Myanmar is highly recommended by us. Greetings and thank you again for your patience, Yu Yu Marion und Andreas

Unforgettable

19/12/2016 by Vivienne
Your Hometown: Germany   

I was travelling alone for three weeks, but with the organized journey from Yu Yu I felt so safe and wellcome. The drivers got nearly friends. My heart is full of memories as if they were flours! Every wish was fullfilled. I hope I can come back soon !

Inspiring sights, impressive people

28/12/2016 by Naomi and Jim Honeth
Your Hometown: USA   

Our 10-day tour through Myanmar presented many inspiring sights in a country of diverse and impressive people. Our guides were knowledgeable, our drivers careful, and our accommodations comfortable. Yu Yu set up a varied, busy itinerary for us to experience a part of the world previously unknown to us. Zhe zu bar, Yu Yu!

better than forecast

27/12/2016 by michele
Your Hometown: Italy   

We had 4 fantastic days in Myanmar thanks to our very good driver, Joe. He showed us more places than the ones we agreed and acted as a guide on several sites. Definitely he made us love the country

Thank you

09/10/2016 by Gregory
Your Hometown: Australia   

An enjoyable stay in Myanmar. We provided a "wish list" and Yu Yu arranged an interesting itinerary for the two of us which included hotels, internal flights, and competent drivers and local guides who did an excellent job and were keen to ensure that we had a great experience. The accommodation was comfortable - in some places "boutique" with marionette and musical performances to entertain us while dining!

I wanted to summit this customer review

September 2016 by John and George
Your Hometown: Australia   

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 21 day holiday in Myanmar in September 2016 to see more of the country and meet more of the people . I met The Real Myanmar to organize our holiday. Yu Yu planned the itinerary together with me. We had one driver for the whole three weeks and 6 different guides for the different regions. Our driver was terrific. The roads in Myanmar are not great but our driver was punctual, reliable, fast and extremely safe. Our guides were all knowledgeable and helpful. I especially thank our driver Kyaw Gyi and our guides: Myint Kyaw, Myo Zaw, Martino, Soe, Yar Kyaw (Roger) and Win Myint. The Real Myanmar was honest and reliable. We were met, transported, accommodated and enchanted to our complete satisfaction. John and George Sydney, Australia

Perfect organization (Family trip)

August 2016 by Livio, Daniela, Silvia & Anna Oggero
Your Hometown: Italy   

Thank you for the wonderful trip that you organized for us. The hotels were perfect, in particular the Dream Mountain Resort in Kalaw. We liked also Aureum Hotel in Naypytaw. In Bagan after the earthquake we asked to change the rooms to bungalows. The earthquake has been a scaring experience and we are very sorry for the damages of the temples. All the guides and the drivers were nice and professional: a special mention should go to Yay Lar Myint at Inle lake that has been really competent and friendly and to Kyaw Soe Win (Joe) that is more than a driver, he is a brilliant and smart person. We specially loved Bagan and Inle lake and to travel around the country by car. We will remember this trip and we will advise your agency to our friends. Livio, Daniela, Silvia & Anna Oggero

Thank you for well organized our trip

August 2016 by Sónia, Filipa and Irina
Your Hometown: Portugal   

Filipa, Irina and I have no words no thank you! You were fantastic, incredible nice, kind and available throughout all the process. It was a pleasure to meet you and to visit and to know Myanmar with your help! :) Futhermore, we would like to: • thank you for all the help, patience, recommendations and suggestions and for the plan prepared which allowed us to visit the main points in Mynamar in such short time; • thank to all the drivers ,all the hotels' staff, specialy in Inle Lake and Yangon for allowed us to do an early check in. Everything was perfect and we loved our days in Myanmar. Once again Yu Yu, thank so much for all your help and attention. We will recommend Myanmar and your services to our friends for sure. Sónia, Filipa and Irina

A perfect trip!!!

08/08/2016 by SIMONA RIZZO
Your Hometown: Italy   

We have just done a wonderful trip in myanmar organized by travel agency The Real Myanmar. The organization was perfect. Our driver Joe was very professional and responsive to our needs. The local guides offered us the opportunity to learn more about this wonderful country and its people. A special thanks goes to Yu Yu and her husband for arranging the trip perfectly and for the attention towards us. Simona e Massimo

Wonderful trip - well organised and absolutely reliable

25/07/2016 by Martin Mailander
Your Hometown: Switzerland   

I had a wonderful time and many great experiences thanks to Joe, the driver, and the carefully selected guides along the route by Yu Yu. Each day was perfectly planned and even if you had some additional things in mind, there was absolutely no Problem to do them as well. The driver, the guides as well as the realmyanmar management were really friendly and never expected / asked for a tip. This way, you could really enjoy the unique experiences without feeling as a "cash cow Tourist". I can only recommend this travel agent to you!!!

The best one

01/09/2015 by Patrícia Serrano
Your Hometown: Spain   

We had a wonderful tryp last summer thanks to James. He planned perfectly our route. All drivers were top professionals. Great hotels selection. We strongly recommend you!! It's the best chosen option.

Shortcut to great experiences

01/11/2015 by Martin Giebner
Your Hometown: United Kingdom   

We would have loved to go independently, but time was short so we asked The Real Myanmar (TRM) to do the logistics for us. TRM were wonderful even before we booked, and a quick search around the internet reassured us that the advance deposit would be safe. Our trip was bespoke and individually planned for our budget and according to our wishes - although TRM did all the organising for us, we were in control at all times, and when we wanted to divert from the plan, this was never a problem. It was like travelling independently, only without the time consuming hassle. James, Yu Yu, all the drivers, and everyone else we met was simple wonderful and always happy to help. We very highly recommend TRM for travellers new to Myanmar, who want a genuine experience in a short time.

Merci c'était magique - Thanks it was wonderful

01/12/2015 by Laurence FLEURY
Your Hometown: Francaise   

Nous avons sélectionné cette agence après de multiples échanges par mail avec James. Toute l'organisation a été parfaite, les chauffeurs d'une ponctualité et d'une attention remarquable. Bravo et merci pour ces moments magiques dans ce pays merveilleux. Je vous recommande cette agence.

Travelling through Myanmar

July 2016 by Fulvio Carta
Your Hometown: Italy   

We booked two cars for two different part of our visit to Myanmar. First in Mandalay for 5 days second in Yangon for 4 days. Both were perfect. Everything was done exactly as asked in our request. Cars quite new, really clean and working properly. Drivers very kind and helpful. Prices as requested without any extra. Maybe could be improved driver's knowledge of English language , sometimes connection are not so easy to understand each other.

What a unique and special experience

January 2016 by Dan Myers
Your Hometown: USA   

The Real Myanmar really made our stay great and easy. They were quick and responsive with e-mails before our trip. They allowed us to custom plan our trip, including certain things that we wanted, and leaving out others. Every guide and driver arrived promptly and exceeded our expectations. We learned so much from our private guided tours and really saw parts of the country that we otherwise wouldn't have been able to see. I strongly recommend using this tour company. You definitely won't be disappointed!!!

Thank you and wonderful trip

Janauary 2016 by Henrike Domning & Udo Mueller
Your Hometown: Germany   

our exciting visit to your country is really a long time ago - but time passes too quickly. And with our thoughts, we are still very often in Myanmar. For almost 25 years we explore South-East Asia with its various facets. This time it was a special and very impressive trip - perhaps because of the many impressive encounters with the people, especially in Shan-State. We would like to thank warmly - Mr. Peter Hinze who provided the basic idea for the trip - you and YuYu for your support during the tour and the pleasant stay in Garden Home, Yangon - and especially our drivers Joe 1st and Joe 2nd for their three-week efforts and operations. Both drivers have been patiently waiting for us and organized our trips.

Excellent

April 2016 by Ilaria
Your Hometown: Italy   

As extremely demanding travelers (we're a long term expats couple that loves adventure trips) , we were extremely satisfied with the services offered by The Real Myanmar Team at large: the guides are well-educated, kind, prepared, ready to meet any request, and fun to hang around with, the trip (two weeks including remote areas and many kms by car) was impeccably organised whilst the backoffice support was super. We highly recommend this agency!

Unser bester Trip.

February 2016 by Marlies
Your Hometown: Germany   

Wir waren zum ersten Mal in Asien und anfangs noch etwas unsicher, aber sobald uns Joe am Flughafen in Empfang genommen hatte, fühlten wir uns rundum versorgt. Unser Fahrer Joe hat uns vier Wochen durch Myanmar gefahren und überall hin begleitet, auch alle anderen guides, sei es in Mrauk U, Kalaw, Inle Lake usw. haben sich viel Mühe gegeben , uns Land und Leute nahe zu bringen. Aber besonders Joe verdanken wir viele unvergessliche Momente unserer Reise . James und seine Frau Yu Yu, die Inhaber derAgentur in Myanmar,suchen mit viel Liebe und Engagement Hotels und Touren aus, dies haben wir selber erlebt bei einem Zusammentreffen auf unserer Tour. Wir können sie nur immer wieder empfehlen.

Perfectly Arranged Tour

June 2016 by W.D.Premachandra
Your Hometown: Sri Lanka   

We decided to visit Myanmar last year. Our group consist of 10. I was not sure how to do necessary arrangements. I just sent mails to few travel companies with a inquiry to book a vehicle. Following day (Promptness) I got a reply from the Real Myanmar saying that they could organize the entire tour rather than only providing a vehicle. The Director Mrs. Yu Yu prepared a fine itinerary for us to make maximum use of our 11 day visit. (Professionalism). The made all arrangements and everything was very fine and the price quoted was the cheapest among others (Reasonable). There was no hidden cost or cheating. (Trust worthy) We enjoyed the trip to the maximum. We still have great memories. Thanks to the Real Myanmar management and staff who were friendly and flexible.

We had a great time

February 2016 by Chris Bailey
Your Hometown: United Kingdom   

We wanted a good introductory tour and looked at five different companies before choosing The Real Myanmar. I chose them because of their professional and helpful responses to my emails and offering good value for money. We were delighted with the tour. The itinerary was well designed and certainly gave us a varied, fascinating and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The quality and comfort of the cars and hotels were better than we expected and we felt like valued customers right from the start. Best of all were the people - we have great memories of Mr Mew (trekking guide at Kalaw) and Joe (driver & guide at Mandalay & Bagan). We learnt a lot and laughed a lot. I happily recommend The Real Myanmar to anyone interested in doing a tour of this charming and fascinating country.